Day 3 and 4 after Operation

Today i woke Up in Icu and was determined to get up and walk my wife was up stairs and weak and i was alone, every time some one came to see me i would ask them to check on my wife for me it was more important. SO I WAS DETERMIND TO GET OUT OF ICU AS FAST AS POSSIBLE.

When i put my foot on the floor wow was it painful and a very weird feeling the cut was very sensitive. but i just told the nurse it okay i feel good i walked in the hall way of icu and saw the other patients i was way better off that made me fight even more. so i walked for maybe 2 minutes and then sat down it was very painful but i need to keep pushing so that day i got up and walked many times. i even calculated around the ties the doctor came bye from the previous days and was walking around when he would come down,

so he caught me walking and was like wow you fee great i was like yes i can go already so he laughed and said well we ill see tomorrow. boy was i happy all the pain was worth it i had the great idea i could g up stairs to be with my wife and family and friends that came to visit. so maybe 2 hours later my wife cam down to visit in a wheel chair she still was weak and in pain. so i told her i would be up tomorrow not to worry.

that night i prayed to every god i knew that to give me the strength to get better fast i need to be with my family show them i was strong and could be there for them.

Day 4

so the next day i woke up and was like today i go up. it was a little to early but as soon as the nurse came in i said lets walk. i was a little worried because i had blood in my urine but later i found out it was normal because i was walking hoo what a relieve so i calculated to walk again around 9am when the doctor would come by. so he caught me walking and said wow strong guy you can go up stairs today. Yes yea thank you so after that i did not walk any more and waited. what a great feeling!

after i arrived upstairs bout 2 hours later i got up and asked my wife to walk with me she was like your crazy i was like come on its a mini date well she got up and walked for about 3 minutes before she started throwing up so i went back to bed and let her rest but if felt great i was with her and we where fighting together i could not let her be alone after all she did for me.

About kidneytransplantlive

I'm 31 year old Cuban American Chef leaving in Kota Kinabalu, Borneo island Malaysia. I writing this Blogg so people can see what life is like to live with CKD Renal Failure, It has alot of downs and Ups, I sit in dialysis for 4hours a day 3 times a week. But My Wife is giving me her Kidney Amazing Wife View all posts by kidneytransplantlive

Leave a comment